Nowhere, but now here


Instrumental Music - Chamber Music

Description : 

Title   Nowhere, but now here
Instrumentation    Fl, Ob, Cl (doubling Bass Cl), Fg, Vn, Va, Vc & Pno
Date   2011-2012
Duration   10'00 ca.
World Premiere   2014/11/26 @Joseph Haydn-Saal der Musikuniversität Wien (Wien, Austria)
Ensemble Reconsil
Roland Freisitzer, Cond
N.B.   "Ensemble Reconsil - Exploring the World"

Program note :
It was a collection of eleven stories depicting various people of different times and places, « Anata ga, inakatta, anata (You Weren't There) », written by Keiichiro Hirano, which made me inspired to compose this piece.
Keiichiro Hirano is a Japanese author born in 1975. He published his first novel « Nisshoku (L'Eclipse) » and won the Akutagawa Prize, Japanese most prestigious literary award for new writers, as one of the youngest winners ever. His novels explore a broad range of themes and social issues, and he developed a unique idea of "dividualism (bunjin-shugi)", in which humans are no longer individuals but dividuals multiple people who share the same body.
I explore various aspects of sound materials - it is very similar to the process that, in order to know someone well, we wish to know various faces that he/she has. Each material has a different personality, and many different aspects. They show different faces depending on the relationship with other materials, then also an another face as melted-harmonized ensemble.



Musique instrumentale - Musique de chambre

Description : 

Titre   Nowhere, but now here
Effectif   Fl, Htb, Cl (doubling Bass Cl), Bsn, Vn, Va, Vc & Pno
Date   2011-2012
Durée   10'00 ça.
Création Mondiale   2014/11/26 @Joseph Haydn-Saal der Musikuniversität Wien (Wien, Austria)
Ensemble Reconsil
Roland Freisitzer, Dir
N.B.   "Ensemble Reconsil - Exploring the World"

Note de programme :
C'est « Anata ga, inakatta, Anata (Vous n'étiez pas là) », une collection de onze histoires illustrant des personnes de différentes époques et lieux, écrite par Keiichiro Hirano qui m'a inspiré pour composer cette pièce.
Keiichiro Hirano est un écrivain japonais né en 1975. Il a remporté le prix Akutagawa (équivalent du prix Goncourt en France) pour « Nisshoku (L'Eclipse)», devenant alors le plus jeune auteur récompensé par ce prix. Ses romans explorent un large éventail de thèmes et de questions sociales, et il développe une théorie de "dividualisme (bunjin-shugi)", dans lequel les humains ne sont plus individus, mais multiple dividus qui partagent le même corps.
J'explore différents aspects de matériaux sonores - il est très semblable au processus que nous essayons de voir différents visages afin de bien connaître quelqu'un. Chaque matériau a une personnalité différente, et de nombreux aspects différents. Ils montrent leurs visages différents en fonction de la relation avec d'autres matériaux, puis encore un autre visage en tant qu'un ensemble en harmonie.



プログラムノート :
この作品は、平野啓一郎の短編集『あなたが、いなかった、あなた』(新潮社、2007年)および同作家が小説内で行なっている視覚的実験、また展開している“分人主義 dividualism”の考え方からインスピレーションを受けて作曲された。
ひとつの音素材の、様々な側面を探る ― それは、誰かを理解するために、その人が持ついろいろな顔を知ろうとする過程とよく似ている。異なる素材それぞれが個性を持ち、それぞれが多くの側面を持つ。それらは他の素材との関係性によって違う顔を見せ、また、融合し、調和したアンサンブルとしての顔も見せる。


Popular Posts